Tags


So, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the Glory of God.  1 Corinthians 10:31

How many of us can honestly say that all we do glorifies God?  This causes me to question many things I do.  Starting with the obvious things in my life.

1.  My job.  Do I glorify God at work?  In my relations with other people throughout the day, do people walk away from me with a sense of joy they didn’t have before?  Would others say of me that I glorify God?  My actions, words and attitude should mirror that of Christ.  Do they?  I have to admit that they do not always.  Many times I become influenced by my surroundings rather then my surroundings being influenced by me.

2.  At home do I glorify God?  Does my conversation with my husband bring Him Glory?  Does my attitude towards my husband and children point to Christ?  Not always.  Home should be the first place to start in honoring the Lord in all things.  I would hope and pray that my family sees Christ in me.  In my reactions to stressful situations whether they be financial, personal or health issues etc…does the way I react bring the Lord glory and does it point others to the One who is in control of all things?

3.  When I am among friends or just out socially, do I bring Him Glory?  I can certainly think of ways I could improve on this one.

I want my life to be so saturated with Christ that it isn’t even something I have to think about doing-it just is the way I am.  Scripture teaches that whatever we do-do it all to Glorify God.  I take that to mean everything  we do.  When I’m out with friends, at work, at home, or even totally alone my life should be such that He is being glorified.  If what I’m doing cannot and does not bring Him glory then it must cease from being in my life.  If what I’m doing is causing me to not focus on Him but on me instead I must stop.  

The reason we must bring the Lord glory is not only because He deserves it, but so that others may be saved.

Give no offense to Jews or to Greeks or to the church of God, just as I try to please everyone in everything I do, not seeking my own advantage, but that of many, that they may be saved.   1 Corinthians 10:32-33

Christian, all we do in our life has the potential to honor God.  Seek Him.

Blessings In Christ,

