Tags

,


As I begin this post I have no idea where it will end up.  I only know I feel compelled to write today.  I have been feeling spiritually ‘dry’ lately.  Things have been so rush rush for me at work.  I have to be there by 6 in the morning, then by the time I get home it’s a rush to get caught up with the things needed to be done around the house.  Clothes to wash, take time to listen about the boys’ day,  listen to my husband about his day and what’s on his mind, dogs to feed and walk…the list goes on.   I think ( no, I know) what I’m missing is my time at the feet of my Father. 

I normally get up at 5:30 a.m. and spend at least an hour in prayer and reading the Word.  Lately I’ve been lucky to get in 15 minutes before falling asleep at night.  Like the woman at the well, I’m too busy getting physical water and overlooking the spiritual Living Water that is before me.  Why wouldn’t I be dry!?  As I write it is becoming increasingly clear to me that I’ve been neglecting the most dearest thing to me-time with my Lord.  Whenever I get too busy this always happens and you’d think I would learn.  I’ve probably even written about this before, so as you see I have trouble at times balancing my time. Anyone else have this problem?  I certainly don’t intend on skimping on my Bible reading, or cutting my prayer time short.  It just seems like the world has a way to creeping in and taking over and it is time to put a stop to it. 

1 John tells us “Do not love the world or the things in the world…the world is passing away and the lust of it; but he who does the will of God abides forever. (1 John 2:15,17) 

The world will try to pull you in and convince you that you have to do the things it demands or else you won’t be happy, wealthy or wise…but we must not listen.  He who does the Will of God abides forever…those are encouraging words!  Words worth thinking about. 

So as I close this post I have a new attitude and a new mindset.  I must, MUST take time to spend with my Lord.  Even if it means getting up a little earlier in the morning, it is something I thirst for and that is a good thing. 

I have a feeling HE will be waking me up tomorrow, how about you?

  He is my Joy.

Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord , whose trust is the Lord . “He is like a tree planted by water, that sends out its roots by the stream, and does not fear when heat comes, for its leaves remain green, and is not anxious in the year of drought, for it does not cease to bear fruit.” – (Jeremiah 17:7-8 ESV)

Psalm 1:1-6 ESV – Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the wicked, nor stands in the way of sinners, nor sits in the seat of scoffers; but his delight is in the law of the Lord , and on his law he meditates day and night.
He is like a tree planted by streams of water that yields its fruit in its season, and its leaf does not wither. In all that he does, he prospers.
The wicked are not so, but are like chaff that the wind drives away.
Therefore the wicked will not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous;
for the Lord knows the way of the righteous, but the way of the wicked will perish.

 Diligently Seeking Him,

sig1

