del.icio.us Tags: ,

  image

When anxiety was great within me,

your consolation brought joy to my soul.

Psalm 94:19

Today was the infamous visit to (cue the dramatic music) THE DENTIST!  I have never had a problem about going to the dentist, or any other doctor for that matter, so I’m still not sure what exactly happened today or what made this visit any different than the others.  For some reason my experience did not start out the way I had planned.  I had to have several shots in my mouth so that the deep cleaning I was going to receive wouldn’t be all that unpleasant.  Well, by the time the hygienist was finished giving the shots I was a mess!  I actually had to have her sit me up so I could gather myself.  My heart was racing and my hands were shaking.  I was thinking to myself, ‘ I am not going to do this!’  So I sat there and prayed.  She proceeded with the procedure, which wasn’t bad at all by the way, and while she scraped and poked I prayed and sang praises in my heart to the One who was taking away my anxiety.  What a relief!  By the time she was finished I was totally relaxed.  To top it off, what was supposed to be over an hour long appointment ended up lasting only 40 minutes!  Praise the Lord!  God is so good and He is in every aspect of our lives.  He cares about the little things that cause us pain just as much as what we consider the big things.  All things can be used to bring him glory and my little panic attack turned my dentist’s chair into a sanctuary of praise and worship.  Once again He pulled me up on His lap and rescued me and I give Him all my praise.  Thank you Lord. 

 

Blessings Today,

Pammy Liz

I want to share with you the song I kept singing as I had my dental work done today.  It brought me peace and the words are so true.

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus
There’s just something about that name
Master, Saviour, Jesus
Like the fragrance after the rain
Jesus, Jesus, Jesus
Let all Heaven and Earth proclaim
Kings and kingdoms
Will all pass away
But there’s something about that Name.

(written by Bill and Gloria Gaither)

